“It’s Like I Never Loved You At All…”

Was on the bus on my way home when my player shuffled into this song. First couple of lines pa lang… goosebumps agad for some reason.

beautiful world

“Like I Never Loved You At All” [Take That]

Where, where are the stars?
The ones that we used to call ours
Can’t imagine it now
We used to laugh till we fell down

The secrets we had, are now in the past
From something to nothing, tell me.

*How did we lose our way?
It’s hard to remember
All that we shared
Now we both have separate lives
From lovers to strangers, now alone
There’s no one catching my fall
No one to hear my call
It’s like I never loved you at all.

Now you’re so far away
And I see our star is fading
One too many times
Guess it just got tired of waiting around.

The nights that we thought, if these walls could talk
From something to nothing, tell me.

[repeat *]

It’s a track off Take That’s new album “Beautiful World”… na kahit minus Robbie ay hanep pa rin. ‘Di pa rin  kumukupas ang songwriting powers ni Gary Barlow pagdating sa mga ganitong love songs. It’s cheesy, yeah. But this cheese, I like. Take That eh. Hello “Back for Good”! Like my favorite song EVER! Hwapak.

Galeng din that they were able to pull off what many others have failed to do, *cough* All Saints *cough* — a successful comeback! Woohoo, pressure on the Spice Girls and the Backstreet Boys. Haha. It’s like the Battle of the 90’s Has-Beens… err (sige na nga), Legends!

10 Responses to “It’s Like I Never Loved You At All…”

  1. kizay says:

    But this cheese, I like.

    True. Magaling talaga siyang magsulat. Beneath all that icon looks *dati* ay may ibubuga. haha.

    It’s like the Battle of the 90’s Has-Beens

    Aminin mo na. Gusto mo rin sila. HAHAHAHAHAHA.

    GO BOYBANDS!!! and GIRLBANDS!!! ^_^

  2. tish says:

    There’s no one catching my fall
    No one to hear my call
    It’s like I never loved you at all.

    awww…😀

  3. Nina says:

    i sure have heard of ‘take that’ before, but i am not too familiar with their songs *light bulb pops up beside my head—- google!*

    ktnxbye.

  4. yoshke says:

    ^^ NINA! Was surprised to see you here! Hehehehe

  5. paranggago says:

    haha TISH… grabe no?

    KZ! hahaha oo inaamin ko!! haha. 90s pop RoCKs! Boybands, girlbands and all.

  6. Francis says:

    kailangan ko na siguro sila patawarin para sa video ng “Relight My Fire”

  7. paranggago says:

    haha… hinayupak na video yun! ansakit sa utak nung mga bitin na shirts… kita tiyan! hanging! haha… and the moves! THE MOVES!

  8. Francis says:

    Oo nga! The moves! “REEELIGHT MY FIIIIRE… YOUR LOVE IS MY ONLYYY DEE-SIIIREEEE”

  9. paranggago says:

    hahaha… alam na alam ah!

  10. 307bodycount says:

    aba’y siyempre… hahaha inaabangan ko parati video niyan! haha

Leave a Reply

